



Wednesday, February 5, 2025.

PRESIDENT MAHAMA NOMINATES DEPUTY MINISTERS

President John Dramani Mahama has, in accordance with Articles 78(1) and 79(1) of the Constitution, submitted the names of the underlisted to Parliament, through the Speaker, for prior approval to serve as Deputy Ministers.

DEPUTY MINISTERS

	MINISTRY	NAME
1	Ministry of Finance	Thomas Nyarko Ampem
2	Ministry of the Interior	Ebenezer Okletey Terlabi
3	Ministry of Defence	Ernest Brogya Gyenfi
4	Ministry of Education	Clement Abas Apaak
5	Ministry of Energy & Green Transition	Richard Gyan-Mensah
6	Ministry of Roads & Highways	Alhassan Sayibu Suhuyini
7	Ministry of Justice & Attorney General	Justice Srem-Sai
8	Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources	Yusif Sulemana
9	Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs	Rita Naa Odoley Sowah
10	Ministry of Works, Housing and Water Resources	Gizella Tettey-Agbotui



11	Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts	Yussif Issaka Jajah
12	Ministry of Food and Agriculture	John Kofi Setor Dumelo
13	Ministry of Trade, Agribusiness and Industry	Samson Ahi

The President has also nominated Lydia Lamisi Akanvariba as Minister of State, Public Sector Reforms.

superdage C

Felix Kwakye Ofosu, MP. Ag. Spokesperson to the President.